The Sacral Chakra

2nd Chakra 1st Cover March 2016

Sacral Chakra Summary

~  Water ~  Change  ~  Movement  ~  Emotions  ~  Sexuality  ~  Pleasure  ~ ~  Nurturance  ~  Clairsentience  ~ Polarities (Ying & Yang)  ~ I Feel  ~

In Sankrit, Svadhisthana is usually translated as “one’s own abode,” from the root SVA meaning “one’s own.” It’s also in the root SVAD which means “to taste sweet” or “to taste with pleasure, to enjoy or take delight.”

~ From Wheels of Life, by Anodea Judith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.